Agostino Steffani: Stabat Mater; Voices of Music, Jennifer Ellis Kampani, soprano

In this video

The numinous opening sequence of the Steffani Stabat Mater, with soloist Jennifer Ellis Kampani. UHD Video from the Voices of Music concert, March, 2015. Steffani composed the Stabat Mater towards the end of his life, and considered it his last and finest work. The rich, seven-part counterpoint of the introduction for instruments and solo voice sets the tone for the complete work.
Voices of Music
Hanneke van Proosdij and David Tayler
Elizabeth Blumenstock, baroque violin by Andrea Guarneri, Cremona, Italy, 1660
Maxine Nemerovski, baroque violin by Timothy Johnson, Indiana, 1999 (after Stradivari, Cremona, 17th century)
Kati Kyme, baroque viola, Germany, anonymous, 18th century
Lisa Grodin, baroque viola by Mathias Eberl, Salzburg, Austria, 1680
David Daniel Bowes, baroque viola by Richard Duke, London, England, ca. 1780
Adaiha MacAdam-Somer, baroque cello, Anonymous, 18th century
Farley Pearce, violone by George Stoppani, Manchester, 1985, after Amati, 1560
David Tayler, archlute by Andreas von Holst, Munich, 2012, after Tieffenbrucker, c1610
Hanneke van Proosdij, baroque organ by Winold van der Putten, Finsterwolde, Netherlands, 2004, after early 18th-century northern German instruments
Stabat Mater dolorosa iuxta crucem lacrimosa dum pendebat Filius
The grieving Mother stood weeping beside the cross where her Son was hanging


Email của bạn sẽ không được hiển thị công khai. Các trường bắt buộc được đánh dấu *