Lascia ch’io pianga (Händel’s opera Rinaldo); Voices of Music with Kirsten Blaise, soprano

In this video

Please subscribe to our channel
Handel’s signature aria from his Opera Rinaldo HWV 7 (1711),
performed on original instruments by Voices of Music, with soprano Kirsten Blaise.
Handel reworked one of his best arias from “Il trionfo del tempo” (1707) for Rinaldo, his first London opera, and the first Italian opera specifically composed for the London theatres.

Lascia ch’io pianga
mia cruda sorte,
e che sospiri la libertà.
Il duolo infranga queste ritorte
de’ miei martiri sol per pietà.

Let me weep
over my cruel fate,
and sigh for freedom.
Let my sorrow break the chains
of my suffering, out of pity.

The Musicians (left to right, back to front)
Kati Kyme, baroque violin
Gabrielle Wunsch, baroque violin
Elizabeth Blumenstock, baroque violin
Maxine Nemerovski, baroque violin
Lisa Grodin, baroque viola
Farley Pearce, violone
Shirley Edith Hunt, baroque cello
David Tayler, archlute
Hanneke van Proosdij, baroque organ
And the fabulous Kirsten Blaise, soprano
Voices of Music directed by Hanneke van Proosdij & David Tayler
#Handel #HandelAria #HandelOpera


Email của bạn sẽ không được hiển thị công khai. Các trường bắt buộc được đánh dấu *