Minimal Piano Collection Vol. XIII – XV by Jeroen van Veen

In this video

Online purchase or streaming (Spotify, iTunes, Amazon Music, Deezer, Google Play):
More information:
Facebook page:

Composers: Various Composers
Artist: Jeroen van Veen, Sandra van Veen, Marcel Bergmann, Elizabeth Bergmann, Tamara Rumiantsev (pianos)

The Minimal Piano Collection for one piano ended with “In C” by Terry Riley. Many of the composers on this new 11 Cd box have stated that this particular piece was a starting point for them to compose in a new way, exploring the ways that were created, the spaces between the notes, the emptiness, the freedom.

Elizabeth Bergmann & Marcel Bergmann, Tamara Rumiantsev and Sandra van Veen & Jeroen van Veen recorded 83 compositions. From two pianos up to six pianos, from Steve Reich ‘standard’ Pianophase to Six Pianos.

The composers on this new box are John Adams, Jurriaan Andriessen, Louis Andriessen, Marcel Bergmann, William Duckworth, Julius Eastman, Douwe Eisenga, Morton Feldman, Graham Fitkin, Joep Franssens, Kyle Gann, Philip Glass, Gabriel Jackson, Tom Johnson, Simeon ten Holt, David Lang, Colin McPhee, Chiel Meijering, Wim Mertens, John Metcalf, Carlos Michans, Meredith Monk, Arvo Pärt, Michael Parsons, Alexander Rabinovitch, Steve Reich, Frederic Rzewski, Tim Seddon, Jeroen van Veen, Jacob ter Veldhuis and Kevin Volans.

Get carried away by the new black box; 854 minutes of wonderful music, enjoy the Minimal Piano Collection, let the journey begin including a few recording premieres!

Morton Feldman:
00:00:00 Two Pianos
Bergmann & Van Veen:
00:17:45 Two Pianos on Strings
Morton Feldman:
00:25:56 intermission 6
Bergmann & Van Veen
00:40:08 Bach in Strings for 4 Pianos
Morton Feldman
00:52:22 Piece for four Pianos

John Adams
01:18:02 Hallelujah Junction

Colin McPhee:
01:34:37 Balinese Ceremonial Music: Pemoengkah
01:37:18 Balinese Ceremonial Music: Gambangan
01:39:20 Balinese Ceremonial Music: Taboeh Teloe
01:44:07 Rebong
01:47:15 Lagoe Tjondong
01:53:00 Gabor Gong

Marcel Bergmann:
01:54:24 Morning Train
01:59:01 Midnight Journey
02:03:28 incessant Bells
02:11:00 Boogie Mania

Carlos Michans:
02:17:48 Joy

Douwe Eisenga
02:25:20 Cloud Atlas

Chiel Meijering:
02:36:54 Joke
02:39:17 Fast, cheap and out of control
02:45:49 Floating into space
02:50:48 She dissappears in my dreams
02:55:07 A place of coolness
02:59:36 Kissing her lips
03:01:53 Don’t put me in your box
03:06:10 Why is the flag fluttering in the wind
03:17:31 HypNosis
03:22:27 Go where the angels are
03:27:08 Berceuse
03:29:50 I found a new baby
03:32:48 Riddle with 3 eyes
03:36:50 Hammond
03:39:24 Don’t ever leave me again
03:42:28 The roof of blue glass

A. Pärt, arr. J. Van Veen:
03:46:18 Phasing on Arvo Pärt


Email của bạn sẽ không được hiển thị công khai. Các trường bắt buộc được đánh dấu *