Villa-Lobos: Violin Sonatas Complete

In this video

Online purchase or streaming (Spotify, iTunes, Amazon Music, Deezer, Google Play):
Physical purchase:
Facebook page:

Composer: Heitor Villa-Lobos
Artists: Jenny Abel (violin), Roberto Szidon (piano)

Heitor Villa-Lobos composed prolifically in every genre, but his chamber music has not received the attention of his richly scored, opulent accomplishments in the fields of orchestral and vocal music, as well as the cello-saturated Bachianas Brasilieras. These three sonatas were written between 1912 and 1920 and are full of entirely characteristic, colourful melodic vocabulary, structured as extended rhapsodies.

00:00:00 Fantasy-Sonata No. 1, Op. 27 “Désespérance”
00:10:09 Fantasy-Sonata No. 2, Op. 49: I. Allegro non troppo
00:15:46 Fantasy-Sonata No. 2, Op. 49: II. Largo – Moderato
00:25:45 Fantasy-Sonata No. 2, Op. 49: III. Rondo. Allegro final
00:32:39 Violin Sonata No. 3: I. Adagio non troppo
00:44:16 Violin Sonata No. 3: II. Allegro vivace scherzando
00:48:55 Violin Sonata No. 3: III. Molto animato e final


Email của bạn sẽ không được hiển thị công khai. Các trường bắt buộc được đánh dấu *